navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, May 20 2024 
A first coronation of Chile since 1916 - Copa America

During the past two weeks, the attention of football and online betting fans on this sport were focused on the Copa America. The host country won the competition on Saturday after a final against Argentina. Led by the Arsenal player Alexis Sanchez, Chile won the first major title of its history after 36 participations in the Copa America, market by four lost finals (1955, 1956, 1979, and 1987) and five 3rd place. It took to the country 99 years to win this trophy, but the wait was worth it because the Roja snatched victory in Argentina on penalty shootout. Indeed, viewers had to wait the fateful meeting of penalties to separate the two teams after a draw (0-0) after 120 minutes of play, including the overtime. Chile thus enters into the history of this continental competition by eliminating Lionel Messiís Argentina (4 to 1).

If Chile joined Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay in the list of winners of the Copa America, only Venezuela and Ecuador are the nations of the South American Football Confederation (Conmebol) that have not yet won. And to top it off, five Chileans enter the eleven dream team published on the official website of the Copa America: Eduardo Vargas as forward, Marcelo Diaz and Arturo Vidal as midfielder, Claudio Bravo as goalkeeper, and the defender is Gary Medel. The next goal is to qualify for the World Cup 2018, a competition that sports betting enthusiasts are sure to follow. Note that the qualifying for the South American area will begin in October.

This page has been viewed 391 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.