navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Saturday, July 13 2024 
The title awarded to a recreational poker player - 2015 CPPT Jacksonville Main Event

"Antony Vidmer", writer and director of the movie "High Roller: The Stu Ungar Story" has just been crowned "Champion" of the 2015 Card Player Poker Tour (CPPT) Jacksonville. He has been performing well in live poker tournaments since 2009 when he first cashed a substantial prize. Vidmer's overall career earnings now total $ 282,848. This year, Vidmer seals a whopping top prize of $ 83,838. Interviewed, the film director said that the $ 83,838 is not his biggest career cash. In the meantime, he cherished that the Main Event is the greatest no-limit hold'em event he has ever part taken in. Recall that the $ 1,500 buy-in CPPT Jacksonville attracted 390 players composed of high-profile names, the likes of current World Poker Tour champion Aaron Mermelstein and 2010 World Series of Poker (WSOP) finalist John Dolan.

Antony Vidmer actually entered the final table of nine as a short stack. Progressively, he was amassing a great amount of chips. As for Collin Wilson, he did not have that privilege as he would hit the rail first. After Wilson's elimination, BestBet Jacksonville, the largest poker room in Orange Park (Florida) became home to a poker titan's battle with WSOP Circuit champ Darryl Fish (8th), Mike McDonald (7th) and TK Miles (4th) battling it out for the title. By falling to 3rd-place, Zhang Heng paved Vidmer and Sean Rean's way to the final showdown. And it was the film director who eventually emerged victorious. As a runner-up, Rean earned $ 82,826.

This page has been viewed 3818 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.