navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, July 12 2024 
Scott Seiver no longer listed in the Top 10 - Global Poker Index

The Global Poker Index (GPI) rankings evolve with the rhythms of the ongoing 2015 World Series of Poker (WSOP) festival. Last week, the GPI’s Top 10 experienced noticeable quake. While Dan Smith secures the driver’s seat, Scott Seiver and Ole Schemion were whipped out of the podium. Germany-based poker pro Schemion is currently ranked 5th as he failed to win in the WSOP. As for Seiver, the 2 ITM places he claimed early this month were not sufficient. Hence, he plummeted down from the Top 10 to 11th position. Occupying the 2nd position is Byron Kaverman who currently delivered a stunning performance in the poker tournament “$ 10,000 buy-in Six-Handed”, along with 2 other ITM places. He has jumped over 8 seats. Stephen Chidwick rounds out the Top 3 by leaping over 4 spots thanks to his 5 ITM and a Runner-up place in the $ 10,000 buy-in Stud Hi-Lo. Sorel Mizzi also saw himself dropped down from the Top 10 to be in the 13th position. By cons, Jason Mercier and Paul Volpe have improved their position.

Speaking of the GPI’s Player of The Year race, Connor Drinan is leading the way with 3,406.16 points. Trailing behind him are Dzimitry Urbanovitch and Scott Seiver, who are respectively ranked second and third. The two leaders in the Top 10, Byron Kaverman and Stephen Chidwick, have enjoyed an impressive leap. As for those who represent France in the GPI standings, Benjamin Pollak remains the leader. He is now ranked 29th. Ewann Pecheux and Sylvain Loosli are part of those completing the Top 100.

This page has been viewed 761 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.