navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, July 14 2024 
Victory of the Spaniard Adrian Mateos Diaz - EPT Grand Final Monte Carlo

Spain is now part of the countries with super talented poker players following Adrian Mateos Diaz’s win at the European Poker Tour Monaco (EPT). This is actually the 106th Main Event of the EPT that sees a Spanish poker player claiming such prestigious EPT title. Prior to this victory, Adrian Diaz Mateos had made a name of himself in other live poker tournaments, namely at the 2013 WSOP-Europe Main Event, and two Side Events wins at the 2015 EPT Deauville. Admittedly, Mateos Diaz has come a long way to win this EPT Season XI Grand Final Main Event. He came out victorious of the final table by beating high-profile live poker tournaments regulars including Johnny Lodden and Ole Schemion, who respectively fell to 6th and 4th place for € 233,500 and € 379,000.

As for Jose Carlos Garcia, he finished 5th place for € 297,250. The elimination of Hady El Asmar on the 168th hand of the final table somewhat paved the day’s chip leader Muhyedine Fares and Adrian Mateos Diaz’s way to the heads-up. Finishing 3rd place, Asmar was awarded a pretty enticing payday: € 486,000. After a few hours of play, it was Mateos Diaz who eventually emerged victorious of the clash to cash € 1,082,000. As for the runner-up, the Senegal-born Muhyedine Fares, he was awarded € 679,000 of consolation prize. Another Senegalese also stole the show in the € 25,000 High Roller event. It is about Imad Derwiche who finished second-place for € 750,000. In this battle, it was Charlie Carrel who claimed the win for € 1,114,000.

This page has been viewed 1359 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.