navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, July 22 2024 
Schemion and Seiver dominate the rankings - Global Poker Index

Every week, the Global Poker Index (GPI) releases an updated list of its Top 300 live poker tournament players in the world, and the 2015 Player of the Year as well. For the second consecutive week, Scott Seiver secures the driver’s seat on Player of the Year ahead of Joe Kuether, Ivan Luca, Anthony Zinno, Nicholas Petrangelo and Vladimir Dobrovolskiy. This week,Taylor Paur enters this 2015 Player of the Year race at 7th position. He actually garners 75 spots by beating a field of 708 players at the WPT Bay 101 Shooting Stars event. For the 13th consecutive week, Ole Schemion remains on top of the GPI’s Top 300 poker players standing. The Top 5 sees the same contenders as last week, with Scott Seiver in 2nd position, followed by Davidi Kitai, Pratyush Buddiga and Jason Mercier.

Completing the Top 10 are Stephen Chidwick (6th, +4), Daniel Negreanu (7th, -1), Bryn Kenney (8th, -1), Byron Kaverman (9th) and Sorel Mizzi (10th, +8). Ryan Julius (284th) claims the most impressive performance this week with 255 more spots garnered, thanks to his 12th place at the WPT Bay 101 Shooting Stars. For his part, Ray Qartomy (282nd) drops the furthest, losing 61 spots within one week. Russell Thomas and Chris Moorman are among the new entrants on the ranking. As a reminder, Russell Thomas finished runner-up at the Macau Poker Cup 22-HK $ 20,000 buy-in No-Limit Hold'em, a poker tournament won by Steve O'Dwyer. As for Chris Moorman, he secured 18th place at the WPT Bay 101 Shooting Stars battle.

This page has been viewed 882 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.