navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, May 27 2024 
Georgios Kapalas leads - EPT Deauville Main Event

They were 138 players to battle it out on Day 3 of the European Poker Tour Deauville Main Event. When the day ended, only 87 players would make the money, and only 36 of whom remain in the race heading to Day 4. Italy’s Filippo Lazzaretto was the first player to get off the track. His 87th place finish allowed him to earn € 8,810 though. Jannick Wrang is the bubble boy of this poker event. While Irishman Alex Tikhoniouk was atop the chip counts at the start of Day 3, It is now the Greekman Georgeos Kapalas who leads the pack heading to Day 4 after five 90-minutes levels of play. As a reminder, the 2015 EPT Deauville Main Event has attracted 592 players, all paying the entry-fee of € 5,300.

Georgios Kapalas is marching on the path of reigning champion Sotirios Koutoupas, the first Greekman to win an EPT title. To make it happen, Kapalas will have to crush a number of notable players, including Kevin MacPhee and Olivier P, the two other players armed with over one million chips. While Georgios Kapalas secures the chip lead with 1,398, 000, Kevin MacPhee and Olivier P are right behind with 1,313,000 and 1,099,000 respectively. The rest of the field averages less than 900,000 chips each. However, the 36 players that remain include former EPT champions Ruben Visser and Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier, along with WPT champion Guillaume Darcourt, all possessing a great chance to qualify for the ultimate battle. Day 4 is played this Thursday in th poker room of Casino Barrière Deauville.

This page has been viewed 835 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.