navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, July 15 2024 
USA’s Stephen Graner claimed the first-place prize - EPT Prague

The final table of 7 of the Season 11 of the European Poker Tour Prague 2014 (EPT Prague) Main Event has just concluded with Stephen Graner sealing the win. Following his sixth-place finish in the WSOP 2014 Millionaire Maker event for $273,854 last summer, the American poker pro now wraps the EPT Prague 2014 up with € 969,000 of prize. This is actually his very first big feat in a renowned European poker tournament. As a reminder, the € 5,300 buy-in 2014 European Poker Tour Prague Main Event has seduced a record-breaking field of 107 players. Rémi Castaignon was the unique survivor in whom all the Frenchmen who participated in the battle_believed to grab the title back to France. However, the 2013 EPT Deauville champion fell to 7th place; he had entered the day as a short stack.

Admittedly, this result confirms the dying performance of French poker players in the tour. Recall that after Castaignon’s first-place finish in Deauville, no other Frenchman has managed to reach the Top 5 in the EPTs. Surprisingly enough, 14 EPT stops have been organized since then. The final table of the EPT Prague 2014 Main Event has also been marked by the dominance of Swedish and German players. Indeed, Sweden’s Anton Bertilsson finishes second place for € 583,720 of consolation prize. His compatriot Simon Mattson falls to 5th. Germany’s Fabio Sperling and Bjorn Wiesler secure 4th and 6th place respectively while UK’s poker pro Jonathan Wong completes the podium (3rd place) for € 410,490.

This page has been viewed 1405 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.