navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, March 01 2024 
Daniel Negreanu as leader of the nominated - Poker Hall Of Fame

Created in 1979 by Benny Binion, the Poker Hall of Fame inducts one or two members annually. The induction ceremony takes places in November in the Penn and Teller Theater, Las Vegas. 10 exceptional poker players have been nominated this year: Daniel Negreanu, Jennifer Harman, Humberto Brenes, Mike Matusow, Chris Bjorin, Huck Seed, Bruno Fitoussi, Bob Hooks, Ted Forrest and Jack McClelland. For Daniel Negreanu, this is the first time he finds his name listed among the finalists eligible for the 2014 Poker Hall Of Fame. In fact, the career accomplishments of this Canadian poker pro include six WSOP bracelets, two World Poker Tour titles and five final tables on the European Poker Tour. He also leads the "All Time Money List 'with $ 30 million of total career earnings.

Ted Forrest also has 6 WSO bracelets and more than $ 6 million of earnings. Mike Matusow and Huck Seed have four WSOP bracelets each. As for Humberto Brenes, Jennifer Harman and Chris Bjorin, they are all two-time WSOP bracelet winners. France’s Bruno Fitoussi is also among the 10 nominees with impressive career accomplishments. Possessing over 2.7 million of career gains, along with a stunning win at the World Heads Up Poker Championship in 2001, Fitoussi is a great favorite in contention for the Poker Hall of Fame Award. Bob Hooks, for his part, is a professional poker player who has worked and promoted the poker industry for decades. He finished runner-up in the WSOP Main Event in 1975.

This page has been viewed 1016 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.