navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, July 12 2024 
Elior Sion hit the top prize of the 6-Max High Roller - UK Poker Championship 2014

Elior Sion won the UK Poker Championship 2014 6-Max High Roller run in the poker room of “Dusk Till Dawn” poker club in Nottingham, UK. The £ 3,000 buy-in event seduced 53 players, but only 6 of them made it through to the last day flight. Several well-known icons on UK’s online poker participated in the event, including Tom Ambler, Dan Charlton, Naftali Bresler, Scott Margereson, Mickey Petersen, Adam Forsyth, Tom Middleton, Martyn Frey, Andy Bacon, Ben Vinson, Mark Wilson, Ian Gascoigne and Adam Reynolds, among others. Surprisingly enough, most of these players were eliminated out of the ITM as only seven players shared out the prize pool of £ 180,000. Robert Hallworth was the bubble boy of the table and the first to fall in the money. His seventh place in the tournament provided him a prize of over £ 7,000.

At the final table, Dave Shallow was the first to head for the door. He collected £ 9,500 of prize for his sixth place. As for Andy Nicholls, he finished 5th place for £ 12,500. Daniel Rudd was the next to leave the table with a gain of £ 18,000. Then Stuart Rutter followed him afterwards for £ 25,000 of cash, an elimination which paved the way to WSOP bracelet winner Craig McCorkell and Elior Sion to meet in the ultimate phase of the UK PC High Roller. And eventually Elior "Crazy Elior" Sion clinched victory in the head’s up battle. Craig McCorkell settled with £ 35,000 for his second-place while Elior Sion cashed the top prize of £ 55,000.

This page has been viewed 1361 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.