navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, May 20 2024 
79 survivors compete for the 9 places in this Main Event’s final table - WSOP 2014

The World Series of Poker 2014’s Main Event (Day 4) saw a field dropped to 79 players on Day 5. Held in Amazon poker room in Rio-Las Vegas, 291 players took part in the Day 5 flight but many were those who saw themselves knocked out after 14 hours of play. Mike Sowers, John Monnette, Farzad Bonyadi, Jared Bleznick, Kevin Eyster, Jeff Madsen, Brian Townsend, Byron Kaverman, Jonathan Aguiar, Mukul Pahuja and Griffin Benger were among them. Other notable poker players including Paul Tedeschi, Maxence Dupont, Jean-Jacques Zeitoun, Hicham Hilmi, Arnaud Mattern and Pierre Canali were also eliminated but secured places in the payout list. 2013 November Nine winner Mark Newhouse (9th) secures the chip lead with 7.5 million chips. This American poker player is placed ahead of his two compatriots with approximately 1 million chips: Kyle Keranen (2nd, 6.67 million) and Scott Palmer (3rd, 6,595,000).

Some players also occupy comfortable seats prior to the Day 6 battle with more than 4 million chips, including Bruno Politano (5,475,000), Andoni Larrabe (5,470,000), Dan Smith (5,360,000), Dan Sindelar (5,240,000), Tony Ruberto (5,235,000), Iaron Lightbourne (4,975,000), Leif Force (4,745,000) and Craig McCorkell (4,355,000). The Day 6 will also see the presence of Martin Jacobson, Bryan Devonshire, Andrey Zaichenko, Matt Waxman, Isaac Baron and Brian Hastings. Maria Ho is the unique female participant in this battle. She is among the short stacks of this poker event with 435,000 chips.

This page has been viewed 867 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.