navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Saturday, July 13 2024 
WPT Seminole Hard Rock: Eric Afriat wins the Main Event

The Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown was won by Eric Afriat in front of an impressive field of 1,795 incomers. Exceeding such field in a poker tournament like the World Poker Tour (WPT) is a real achievement, especially as the final table was composed by renowned players and regulars of the circuit, following the example of Mukul Pahuja, Chance Kornuth, Matt Stout, Jacob Bazeley and James Mackey. Leader for the title of Player of the Year of the WPT Season XII, Mukul Pahuja was the strong man of this poker event. He counted three final tables this season and even started this day as chipleader. But he was eliminated by the Quebec player Eric Afriat in a final played on a five-level game.

The day began with the elimination of Chance Kornuth in the sixth place for $247,954. Matt Stout was the next player who left the table, occupying thus the 5th place for $308,501, and was followed a few hands later by Jacob Bazely (4th, $371,931) and James Mackey (3rd, $441,128). Eric Afriat and Mukul Pahuja started afterwards the heads-up with a respective stack of 38,575,000 and 15,050,000 chips. Afriat kept his lead until the last hand of the final duel to win a WPT title, after a final table in 2010 during the Bellagio Cup VI (WPT Season IX). In addition to the gain of $1,081,184, the Quebec player received a package of $15,400 for the WPT World Championship and a Monster Beats 24K helmet for the title of WPT Champions Trophy. After failing a second time to a heads-up of the WPT this season, Pahuja settled with $691,965.

This page has been viewed 1044 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.