navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, July 14 2024 
WPT Seminole Hard Rock: Mukul Pahuja, chipleader of the six-player final table

On Wednesday, Mukul Pahuja is going to begin the final table of this Main Event of the WPT Seminole Hard Rock Showdown 2014 as chipleader. 18 players came back in the poker room of the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, in Florida, for the Day 4 of the Main Event. Jakob Bazeley started the day with the biggest stack in front of Chance Kornuth, Eric Afriat, Justin Young, Mukul Pahuja, Michael Garraway, Matt Stout, Barry Hutter, Blake Purvis as well as Jordan Scott. But at the end of the day, Bazeley finishes in the third place of the chipcount and conceded the first place to Mukul Pahuja, with a huge stack of 18,895,000 chips.

Mukul Pahuja is one of the pretenders and especially the best placed for the title of « Player of the Year » of the World Poker Tour Season XII with this third final table. The title will be played with the points collected by Pahuja during this last day of the Main Event. But in case of victory in this poker tournament in front of other challengers such as James Mackey (11,680,000), Jacob Bazeley (7,305,000), Eric Afriat (6,760,000), Chance Kornuth (5,315,000) and Matt Stout (3,665,000), Mukul Pahuja will surely win the title of POY. Blake Purvis was the bubble boy of the final table. Other notable players have also been eliminated a few places from the final table: Barry Hutter (8th), Matt Glantz (9th), Jeff Gross (10th) and Justin Young (13th). The day guarantees a minimum gain of $247,954, while the winner will pocket around $1.1 million.

This page has been viewed 840 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.