navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, April 25 2024 
Heartland Poker Tour: Wes Holland wins the stage of Daytona Beach

At the beginning of the week, the local player Wes Holland won the Florida stage of the Heartland Poker Tour (HPT). The Daytona Beach Kennel Club & Poker Room of Daytona Beach was the host of this poker event which gathered a field of 227 players for its buy-in of $1,650. The player from Florida pocketed $80,993 on the prizepool of $337,500 after his victory in a final table composed by eight other players: Keith Romanovitz, Jeremiah Pierce, Gionni DeMers, Dalton Mills, Joe Froehle, Chris Lindh, Ed Buchanan and Saum Sharifi. The Texan Ed Buchanan was the first player who left the table for a gain of $8,775. Jeremiah Pierce was the next ($10,631), followed a few hands later by the elimination of Joe Froehle ($12,656).

Chris Lindh went out in the 6th place ($15,188), followed by Gionni DeMers (7th, $18,563), the finalist of the HPT Daytona Beach in October, Keith Romanovitz (4th, $23,963) and Saum Sharifi (3rd, $33,750). This last elimination allowed Joe Froehle and Dalton Mills to meet in heads-up, after 67 hands played between the three last players of the final table. Wes Holland won the tournament at the end of the 184th hand and the level 20 of the final table. Dalton Mills settled with the prize of $49,950 for his second place. These rewards include a package of $3,000 for the HPT Championship. After Florida, the Heartland Poker Tour will link up with a poker tournament in Missouri, from April 25th to May 5th, at the Missouri-Ameristar Casino Hotel of Kansas City.

This page has been viewed 934 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.