navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, March 03 2024 
New Caledonia Poker Open: 43 survivors out of the 125 incomers in the Day 1B

The first edition of the poker tournament New Caledonia Poker Open has succeeded its bet by gathering almost 200 players during its two first departure days. After the 214 incomers in the Day 1A, 125 players came at the Grand Casino of Nouméa, in New Caledonia, to take part in the Main Event of the New Caledonia Poker Open. A total of 249 players have participated in the event; an important rush which has led the organizers to increase the initial prizepool of XPF 5,000,000. The 25 ITM players will share the prizepool of XPF 29,000,000 (AU$ 375,000), among which XPF 6,000,000 (AU$ 77,000) for the winner. The re-entry formula has allowed eliminated from the first day to try their chance again. Fabrice Ho, Emanuel Seal, George Manolas, Graeme Putt, Billy Argyros, Kamel Bekhaled, Henry Wang, Jan Suchanek as well as Andrew Shanahan were among the players present in the poker room of the Grand Casino at the start of the Day 1B.

At the end of the day, about forty players managed to qualify for the next round. Alex Isidore Ferrand occupies the first place in terms of chipcount with 105,200 chips. He is closely followed by Fabrice Georges Ho who totalizes 99,400 chips. Among the players who survived in the Day 1B, we find also Sophie Fluger, Carlos Tehuiotoa, Henry Wang, Katsuhiro Muto, Nguyen Thi Tuyet, Andrew Shanahan, Billy Argyros as well as Tatjana Zinc. The 43 survivors of the day will join this Friday, March 14th the 37 others of the Day 1A for the Day 2 of the Main Event.

This page has been viewed 977 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.