navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 20 2024 
Australian Poker Hall of Fame: Enthronement of Graeme « KiwiG » Putt

The Australian Poker Hall of Fame has just welcomed a new member. It’s about Graeme 'KiwiG' Putt. This poker player deserves well to join the rank of elites, given his numerous achievements. Moreover, Putt counts in his prizelist the trophy of the Victorian Poker Champs 2004 and two final tables in poker tournaments organized within the framework of the World Series of Poker APAC. These excellent results have allowed him pocketing gains of more than $650,000, raising him in the top 5 of players with the biggest earnings in New Zealand. It’s also a player of character and a great promoter of poker. His official enthronement occurred before the kick-off of the Aussie Million 2014. Most of the members of the Australian Poker Hall of Fame have attended the ceremony chaired by Joe Hachem.

Two other young players, namely Jackie Glazier and Jarred Graham, have also been congratulated for their performances. Concerning Glazier, she is the unique Australian woman player who registered good results on the world stage. Let us note that Glazier has currently gains of $1.2 million and counts 7 paid places in the World Series of Poker tournaments, including a runner-up in the $3,000 NLHE event in 2012, and a 31st place in the main event of the WSOP 2013. She is also the current champion of the WSOP Europe Ladies. As for Jarred Graham, he is recognized as the young elite in his country. Among his greatest achievements, there is his victory in the WSOP Pot Limit Omaha Hi/Lo tournament at $1,500 in 2013.

This page has been viewed 911 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.