navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, July 12 2024 
Western Classic Poker Championship: Victory of Darcy Dixon at the Main Event

The Crown Perth of Burswood, in Australia, hosted since last September 12th 2013 the edition 2013 of the Western Classic Poker Championship. 10 events were held during the ten days of this poker tournament, with the Main Event (Event #8) at $2,200 of buy-in as key point. Last year, this poker event gathered a field of 101 players. This year, the event was honored by 117 players, among whom 57 during the Day 1A and 58 at the Day 1B, which generated a prizepool of $234,000. 68 players survived to the two entry days, but at the end of the Day2, there were only 11 players for the final table. Yann Yin led at the start of the final table with 418,000 chips and outstripped of a short head Liam Taylor (413,000).

The rest of the final table consisted of Darcy Dixon, Warren Stewart, Steve Miller, Andrew Sawyer, Arthur Richards, Guy Perkins, Martyn Ward, Dale Marsland and Gary Lightfoot. At the end of the competition, Darcy Dixon succeeds to Dale Marsland at the title of champion of Western Classic Poker and pocketed $71,000 of gain. Liam Taylor finished second and was awarded of $45,000. During this edition 2013 of the Western Classic Poker Championship, Iori Yogo was elected best player of the championship, after he won the $3,000 NLHE (Event #6) and finished 4th at the $440 Teams Event (Event #7) and 8th at the $250 NLHE 2nd Chance (Event #1). Note that the Japanese has already won the title of Player of the year of the ANZPT 2013, a week ago.

This page has been viewed 768 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.