navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Wednesday, April 17 2024 
APPT Melbourne: Victory of the veteran Billy Argyros

The veteran Billy Argyros won the trophy of the poker tournament Asia Pacific Poker Tour (APPPT) Melbourne 2013. He signed the second greatest achievement of his career and pocketed a significant gain of $134,500. Besides, Argyros is also the second member of the Australian Poker Hall of Fame who won an APPT Melbourne title after Leo Boxell, winner of the season 2011. It is important to mention that when the final table of this tournament started, the public of the poker room expected a long day of battle. However, after only one hour of game, four players have already left the table. Jazz Mathers was the first eliminated. He was followed by Ravi Maravar, Phi Luu and Joe Cabret. Robert Damalian joined them afterwards.

Chipleader of the final table, Ashley Mason was in a difficult situation and struggled hard to stand out. He finally bowed in the 7th place. After his elimination, the three remaining players, namely Argyros, Yan and Tolhopf concluded a deal concerning the sharing of earnings. They agreed to let an amount of $29,500 to the champion and share the rest, according to the number of chips at their disposal. Chipleader of the moment, Tolhopf was entitled to $156,000. On the other hand, Yan pocketed $133,000 and Argyros received $115,000. Four hours after the resumption of the game, the winner stood out. Billy « The Croc » ousted Bowdy Tolhopf at the final duel. Yan occupied the bronze place.

This page has been viewed 611 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.