navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, February 26 2024 
November Nine: The French Sylvain Loosli among the qualified

The list of the Main Event’s nine finalists of the 44th edition of the World Series of Poker is finally known, after seven days of intense competition, in which 6,352 players took part. 27 players among which 3 French players have taken the departure of the Day 7, at the poker room of Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino of Las Vegas. This penultimate stage of the Main Event had as stakes places for the « November Nine ». The day guaranteed a minimum gain of $285,408, which went to Benjamin Pollak, following his elimination by Maxx Coleman. Eliminations followed successively until the table was defined. The Spanish Carlos Mortensen, who won the same event in 2001, was less lucky during this Main Event of the WSOP 2013, because he finished at one place of the final table and pocketed at the same time $573,204. Meanwhile, players such as Steve Gee, Clément Tripodi, Yevgeniy Timoshenko, Alexander Livingston and Rep Porter were ousted throughout the day.

This year, the Main Event’s final table of the WSOP, planned in next November 4th, consists of 6 players coming from North America, one Israeli, one French and one Dutch: JC Tran, Marc McLaughlin, Jay Farber, Ryan Riess Mark Newhouse, David Benefield, Amir Lehavot, Sylvain Loosli and Michiel Brummelhuis. JC Tran is the chipleader with his 38 million chips, while Mark Newhouse and David Benefield are the two short stacks, with a respective stack of 7.35 and 6.37 million chips. The rest of the field counts a stack between 29,700,000 and 11,275,000.

This page has been viewed 719 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.