navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, July 18 2024 
Irish Poker Open: The edition 2013 won by Ian Simpson

During the Easter weekend, the Irish capital has been the scene of a great poker event. Indeed, the Irish Poker Open was held there. Fans of this old poker circuit, created by the famous bookmaker Terry Rogers in 1981, met at Burlington Hotel in Dublin to compete for the title of the € 2,250 main event. This poker tournament brought together 505 players from 29 countries, generating a total prizepool of € 1,010,000, which was distributed to the 54 best players. After four days of competition, the verdict fell. The title was awarded to a local player, Ian Simpson. He succeeds to Kevin Vandersmissen, the champion of the edition 2012.

Regarding the path of Ian Simpson during the final duel, he ousted Michael Farrelly in only three hands. Note that Ian Simpson is a regular of the tour and has already achieved good results to name his 4th place in the last edition. By winning the Irish Poker Open 2013 trophy therefore, Ian Simpson pocketed a gain of € 265,000. He took advantage of this moment of great joy to ask the hand of his girlfriend. For the runner-up, he went back with a tidy sum of € 141,500. The third place went to Mark Davis. This player pocketed € 99,000. Namir Mohammed, Calvin Anderson, Declan Connolly, Tom Brady and Adam Fallon complete the final table of this tournament. They finished respectively fourth, 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th.

This page has been viewed 1237 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.