navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, June 16 2024 
GPI European Awards: The time of verdict

It was last night in the Elysee Biarritz of Aviation Club de France, that the ceremony awards GPI European Poker Awards took place. The nominees were eagerly awaiting the final verdict from the jury, chaired by Nic Szeremeta and composed by Jerome Schmidt, Michael Michelin, Joe Beevers, Barry Carter, Jesse May, Stephan Gollubits and Alexandre Dreyfus. After a few weeks of suspense, the name of the Player of the Year 2012 is finally known. This is Marvin Rettenmaier who occupied the top spot of the Global Poker Index. His compatriot Ole Schemion was awarded the title of Newcomer of the Year with his two victories in the Partouche Poker Tour and Master classics Amsterdam.

The title of Woman Player of the Year was awarded to Lucille Cailly who stood out last year by winning the European Poker Tour Berlin. As for the award of the best performance in tournament, it was assigned to Davidi Kitai. In the side of online poker stars, it is Jens Kyllönen who was voted Best online player of the year. And the Award for the career of a player returns to Gus Hansen. Regarding the Personality of the poker industry trophy of the year, the director of the poker club Dusk Till Dawn, Simon Trumper, who has received it. Kara Scott was also given a place on the podium. She was awarded the Rob Gardner Memorial Award for the Personality of the Year. Finally, the jury chose the EPT Barcelona as European Best Event of the year.

This page has been viewed 784 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.