navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 13 2024 
GPI European Poker Awards 2012: Many French among the nominees

The award ceremony of the best actors and poker players across Europe, the GPI European Poker Awards will be held as planned on January 23, 2013 on the sidelines of the Euro Finals of Poker. The nominees for the 12 th edition of the event are already known. And to the delight of fans of poker in France, many French players are part of the list. Thus, Gaëlle Baumann, Lucille Cailly, Aubin Cazals and Ole Schemion will fight for the title of Newcomer of the Year. The trophy for the best performance in tournament will be awarded among either David Kitai, Rocco Palumbo, Marvin Rettenmaier, Ole Schemion or Sam Trickett. Gaëlle Baumann, Liv Boeree, Lucielle Cailly and Elizabeth Hille will be one of those who will receive the title of woman player of the year.

Regarding the trophy of the personality of poker industry, the CEO of Living it Loving it Dave Brannan, the tournament director of the Aviation Club de France Nicolas Fraioli, one of PokerStars official Neil Johnson and director of the poker club Dusk Till Dawn are among the candidates for the title. The prestigious title of Rob Gardner Memorial Award for the Personality of the Year will be awarded to Neil Channing, Tony Guoga, Gus Hansen, Kara Scott, Marvin Rettenmaier or French Bertrand Grospellier. Finally, the European Poker Tour Barcelona, the Irish Poker Festival, the Prague Poker Festival and the World Series of Poker Europe Cannes will be selected in the list of candidates for the European Best Event 2012.

This page has been viewed 685 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.