navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Wednesday, April 24 2024 
WPT Prague: Mikhail Mazunin chipleader

The Prague Poker Festival is well and truly launched with the World Poker Tour, which is already at its Day 1C, the third departure day. After the first day one that brought together a field of 155 players, Casino King of Corinthia Hotel hosted the Day 1B which recorded 179 players. The Day 1A saw the qualification of 55 players with Pasi Heinanen as chipleader. Among the survivors of the day, we found : Shannon Shorr, Pawel Brzeski, Sebastien Garrasi, Oleksii Khoroshenin, Hella Yngve Steen, Roman Korenev, Marc Andre Lang, Michael Watson, Julian Herold, Paul Volpe, Aaron Gustavson, Rinat Bogdanov... Many players were thus eliminated during the day but the re-entry formula allowed them to return to the Day 1B.

On Tuesday, the game resumed at Casino King with the Day 1B. And of the 179 enrolled, only 91 of them survived till the end of the day. Mikhail Mazunin acceded at the top of the standings with a stack of 203,600. Many renowned players in the person of Jason Mercier, Fabian Quoss, Jonathan Roy, Faraz Jaka, Eugene Katchalov, Jonathan Duhamel and Mohsin Charania qualified for the Day 2 unlike Liv Boeree, Morten Christensen, Kevin MacPhee, Matthew Waxman or the recent WPT Mazagan winner Giacomo Fundaro that was eliminated at the end of the day. About French players, the public also regret the elimination of Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier, Philippe Ktorza, Nicolas Levi and Jean-Philippe Rohr. However, the Day 1C will still offer one last chance for these removed players to qualify for the next round.

This page has been viewed 724 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.