navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, April 14 2024 
Melbourne: The title of the ANZPT comes to Paul Hockin

After three days of competition in the poker room of Crown Casino, the Main Event of the Australia New Zealand Poker Tour Melbourne (ANZPT) named its winner. It is New Zealand's Paul Hockin. Chipleader since the Day 1B, Hockin was the best of the field of 345 competitors including well-known poker players such as the world champion 2005, Joe Hachem, the Aussie Millions champion Oliver Speidel or the holder of a bracelet at the World Series of Poker Andy Hinrichsen. At the end of the second day, the field narrowed considerably, announcing the intensity of the tournament. On Day 3, we had to wait 16 hours before the final table stands. Ashner Warner accessed in the place of the biggest chip count during the final battle. But after eight hours of confrontation, it was Paul Hockin who was awarded the victory and the first prize of $ 101,275. As runner-up, Warner pocketed a prize of $ 130,000 due to a deal made by the three players in the race.

It should be mentioned that some players like Michael Guzzardi, who finished fourth in the last edition and Peter Matuzik who already has an ANZPT title were among the finalists. The two players was finally eliminated respectively in the third and ninth position. Michael Lo Giudice, Ismail Ismail, Igal Augarten, Karan Punjabi and Aston Anthony were respectively in the 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th position. The top three players in the tournament also won points allowing them to beautify their position in the ANZ Player of The Year ranking.

This page has been viewed 738 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.