navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, June 14 2024 
Irish Poker Awards: Eoghan O'Dea received the honorary title

The award ceremony of the Irish Poker Awards was held at Regency Hotel in Dublin, Ireland last weekend. Held in conjunction with the International Poker Open, the event was attended by players and poker players in the country. The former member of the November Nine, Eoghan O'Dea won the honorary title of the Best Player of The Year at the ceremony. This native of Dublin recorded an exceptional season. Note that apart from his second place at the World Poker Tour Marrakesh 2009, he was sixth at the World Series of Poker of last year. The trophy for the best Best Cash Game Player was awarded to Chris Dowling. Jason Tompkins was offered the award of the best player in tournament. As a reminder, he participated in many major events in the world if we only mention the last EPT Sanremo during which he finished in the fifth place.

The title of Best Online Player was awarded to Jude Ainsworth while the Best Breakout Player trophy was attributed to Niall Smyth. Dara O'Kearney for his part won two trophies which are the Best Blogger and the Best Social Media User. The site won the title of the Best Forum and Fitzwillam Club was awarded the Best Cardroom. The personality of the year in the Irish poker industry is Phil Baker while the best tournament director is JP McCann. A prize was also awarded to a player elected by his peers as a poker legend. Padraig Parkinson won it. This is his third award in two years.

This page has been viewed 797 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.