navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, June 14 2024 
Western Classic Poker Championship 2012: Dale Marsland, winner of the Main Event

Since Wednesday, October 17, the poker room of Crown Perth Australia hosted the $ 2,200 buy-in Main Event of the Western Classic Poker Championship 2012. The event attracted a field of 101 players, but after four days of competition, there was only one survivor: Dale Marsland. The final table was composed of nine players in the person of Tony Aslani, Dale Marsland, Paul Sharbanee, Chris Arnell, Kent Hunter, Martin Comitti, Steve Mathews, Luke Sycwestrzak and Hans Dorn. Short stack of the final table, Hans Dorn was the first player to leave it. A 9th place which allowed him to be paid $ 4,500. Luke Sylwestrzak and Martin Comitti did not last long and they also pocketed $ 6,000 and $ 7,500 for their respective 7th and 6th place. It took three hours of play to see the first elimination of the six remaining players. Kent Hunter fell at the sixth place ($ 11,000), followed shortly after by Steve Mathews ($ 27,000), Chris Arnell ($ 21,000) and Paul Sharbanee ($ 15,000).

After a head's up against Tony Aslani, Dale Marsland emerged victorious while pocketing a gain of $ 61,000. Aslani ended the tournament with a gain of $ 40,000. Marsland won the bracelet WCPC 2012 and also the title of "Player of the Championship" because in addition to the Main Event, he has already won two Side Events during this poker festival. Indeed, the Australian pocketed $ 9,300 a few days earlier and $ 7,000 for having won the Event # 5, a $ 330 NL Hold'em and the Event 7 Teams Event of $ 550 buy-in.

This page has been viewed 874 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.