navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, June 16 2024 
Macau Poker Cup Championship: The inaugural tournament won by David Steicke

The Macau Poker Cup ChampionshipÂ’s inaugural tournament, a NLH of HKD 8,800 entry fee, crowned David Steicke. They were 161 poker players who joined the Grand Waldo Entertainment Complex to take part in this event. The prize pool gathered amounted HKD 249,360. Talented players were present at the competition like Ray Chiu who occupied the chip lead after the Day 1, Hung-Sheng "Shaq" Lin who was crowned Asian player of the year 2011 or Celina Lin. Note that the organizers rewarded 19 players.

At the start of the final table, Roman Babela, native of the Czech Republic was in the head with the largest number of chips. He faced David Steicke in the final duel. And finally, itÂ’s Steicke who grabbed the victory and the first prize of HKD 306,100. For his second place, Babela was entitled to a prize of HKD 206,100. Tony Chang occupied the third place. Andrew Lam, Jacky Wang, Yue Hin Lam, Thomas Ward, Justin Chan, Haotian Feng and Joao Da Silva are respectively in the 4 th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th and 10 th place. Note that many tournaments are still in the program at the MPCC 2012. The Event 2, a Deepstack Tournament of HKD $ 1500 has already started and gathered 179 players. The Main Event will begin on Wednesday.

This page has been viewed 1343 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.