navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 13 2024 
Poker Hall Of Fame 2012: Opening of nominations

The next enthronement into the Poker Hall Of Fame 2012 will be held in the month of October. Already, players wishing to participate in the selection can register by completing the form available from the website of the World Series of Poker (WSOP). Note that the Poker Hall Of Fame awards annually a prize to those who actively contributed to the development of poker, regardless of their role in the poker industry. Many players have already received this award as Johnny Moss, Doyle Brunson, David Reese, Stu Ungar, Jack Strauss, Puggy Pearson and Phil Hellmuth. Last year, Barry Greenstein and Linda Johnson were the lucky selected while many poker personalities were nominated for the award like John Juanda, Scotty Nguyen or Annie Duke.

It should be noted that the selection criteria are quite strict. In fact, a player who wishes to qualify must meet some prerequisites. As first criteria, he must have participated in a tournament that brought together renowned competitors. He must also know how to play poker high stakes. Applicants must also have a good reputation and be recognized for their performance and talent. Regarding the qualification of candidates not players, they must have contributed to the growth of poker in a sustainable manner. Also note that applicants must be 40 years age at least on the day of the appointment. A committee composed of members of the media is in charge of the selection of candidates who best meet the criteria imposed.

This page has been viewed 885 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.