navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Tuesday, April 16 2024 
EPT Barcelona: Juanda lead for the Day 2

This Tuesday, August 20, 607 players were back at Gran Casino of Barcelona for the Day 2 but at the end of the day, 400 players were eliminated. After three days of the European Poker Tour in Barcelona, there are only 207 survivors of the 1,082 participants. The Day 3 will have as challenge the ITM because only 160 players will be rewarded. The last player entering in the money will gain about € 8,400 and for the winner, he will walk away with € 1,007,550 against € 76,100 for the runner up. John Juanda is the chipleader of the day by having accumulated 732,400 chips. Behind Juanda, we found Ilari Sahamies with a little over 500,000 chips, followed by Shahriar Soltaninassab, Samuel Rodriguez, Guy Bachar, Aku Joentausta, Marcos Fernandez, Lucille Cailly, Anders Hansen and Joni Jouhkimainen who composed the top 10 of the Day 3 in terms of chip count.

In the side of French players, a lot of players are still in contention for the title. Lucille Cailly, runner up of the EPT Monte Carlo, is the best placed but we can also note the presence of Ilan Boujenah Regis Burlot, Alain Roy, Jean Jacques Mars, Jean-Philippe Rohr and Antony Lellouche. But other French players had less luck starting with Nicolas Levi, Xavier Detournel, Sylvain Gonon, Antoine Junillon, Guillaume Maréchal, Damien Langlois, Gilbert Diaz, Michel Abecassis or Stéphane Benadiba. It is the same for big name like Jason Mercier, Gus Hansen, Pius Heinz, Davidi Kitai, Andy Frankenberger, Alex Veldhuis, Tristan Wade, Kyle Julius and many others.

This page has been viewed 850 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.