navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Wednesday, May 31 2023 
British Poker Awards: New trophies to be awarded

The nominees for the British Poker Awards are already announced since a few days. The public can already start voting. However, it is important to mention that the edition 2012 of the award of the best British poker players had some major changes. Indeed, new categories have been added to the list of prizes to be awarded during the ceremony. We must mention first the prize for the largest contribution to the growth and development of poker or "Biggest Contribution to Growing and Promoting Poker." The nominees for this award are: Gary Oakes and Kevin Proctor who are the creators of the Genting Poker Series, the leader of the United Kingdom and Ireland Poker Tour, Kristy Thompson, the creator of the European Deepstack Mike Lacey, Tony Kendall and Rich Prew of BlondePoker who are also at the origin of the existence of the APAT and Sky Poker Tour, Russell Tamplin of the Grosvenor United Kingdom Poker Tour, Simon Tomsett of Palm Beach Big Game and Simon Trumper of Dusk Till Dawn.

There will also be a trophy for the Best Card Room Restaurant. Area Leeds, Broadway Birmingham, Genting Club Riverlights in Derby, Racecourse London, Palm Beach and The London Grosvenor Victoria are among the nominees. Finally, the prize of the Best Bar Card Room will be played between Aspers Strattford City Casino at the Empire, Genting Club Queen Square Liverpool, Grosvenor Coventry, Manchester 235 and Palm Beach London. The choice of the nominee who deserves the trophy belong again to the public.

This page has been viewed 808 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2023


  All rights reserved.