navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, May 20 2024 
WPT Merit Cyprus Classic: Erik Cajelais eliminated

The World Poker Tour Merit Cyprus Classic hosted as planned on Day 4 the 18 survivors of the previous three days. The chiplead changed constantly between poker players as Victor Paraschiv, Artur Voskanyan and Kiryl Radzivonau but finally, it's the winner of the Merit Middle East Poker Championship 2011, Ran Azor, who becomes the chipleader of the six survivors of the Day 4 with a stack of 2,405,000 chips. Behind Azor, we found side by side Artur Voskanyan and Marvin Rettenmaier with respectively a stack of 2,003,000 and 2,002,000. The remaining players of the final table has less than 2 million chips: Kiryl Radzivonau (1,865,000), Victor Paraschiv (1,115,000) and Joseph El Khoury (435,000). Many players have been eliminated but the most unlucky of the day was the chipleader at the start of the day, Erik Cajelais who fails a walk from the final table.

The final table began with the elimination of Kiryl Radzivonau who pocketed $ 52,590. Joseph El Khoury was the next followed shortly after by Victor Parashiv. The two players leave the table with a respective gain of $ 65,770 and $ 87,610. Marvin Rettenmaier take the decision to eliminate Ran Azor and meet Artur Voskanyan during the head's up. Azor pocketed $ 118,360 for his third place while Voskanyan who did not take long to face the German, won $ 184,020 for his runner up place. Marvin Rettenmaier sign a new tournament winning this year, two WPT titles in less than three months. He won $ 287,784 and a seat for the WPT World Championship in Las Vegas in 2013.

This page has been viewed 961 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.