navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Wednesday, July 17 2024 
Player of the Year ranking: Tommy Vedes accesses the top 10

During the first half of the year, many poker events succeeded. With their results in these tournaments, some players experienced a nice increase in the classification Player of The Year. Tommy Vedes is one of them. Indeed, winner of the World Poker Tour (WPT) Seminole Hard Rock, Vedes had just completed a new exploit. He finished fourth during the Main event of $ 5,300 entry fee of the Florida State Poker Championship. It was indeed a wonderful course because the final table of the event gathered many good players. Well known players as Darryll Fish, Micah Raskin and Adam Levy were present there. Thanks to his performance, Vedes won 100 points, which allowed him to reach the top 10 ranking. He occupies now the 8 th place.

Apart Vedes who won four seats, members of the top 10 kept their position. Also, Dan Smith is still leading while Phil Ivey is second. Marvin Rettenmaier, Jonathan Duhamel, Vanessa Selbst, Kyle Julius, Oliver Speidel, Daniel Negreanu and Joe Kuether are respectively in the 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 9th and 10th position. The French Bruno Lopes is in the 11th place and Mizrachi is 12th. Many other tournaments will take place during the second half of this year. Currently, some poker tour begin their new season which is the case of the World Poker Tour (WPT) with the inaugural stage that will take place in Cyprus at the moment and the European Poker Tour (EPT) in Barcelona that will begin within a week. The ranking could still experience a great change.

This page has been viewed 729 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.