navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, July 15 2024 
Player of the Year: Joe Kuether and Tim West rise in the ranking

The World Series of Poker 2012 (WSOP) are completed. The result of players during the various tournaments held as part of this event brought enormous changes in the ranking Card Poker Player of the Year. But other major tournaments were also held on the sidelines of the WSOP and they had an influence on the list. In this context, we must mention the Venetian Deepstack Extravaganza III, a poker event having 55 tournaments and the Bellagio Cup VII of $ 10,000. Winner of the Deepstack Extravaganza Main Event of $ 5,000 buy-in, Tim West won 1,200 points. He is therefore currently in the 94 th place. Shannon Shorr who finished fourth in the tournament also improved her ranking. She is now in the 17 th place.

Joe Kuther also experienced tremendous growth thanks to his success in the $ 600 buy-in No-Limit Hold'em tournament of the Deepstack Extravaganza II. This is his fourth trophy since the beginning of the year. With this victory, he earned 300 points and sits currently at the 5 th place overall. Jess Yawitz meanwhile earned 660 points by grabbing the trophy of the Bellagio Cup main event. He is therefore at the 176 th in the standings. While Sean Jazayeri occupies the 12 th place by finishing third in the tournament, Kyle Julius sits at the head followed by Dan Smith and Oliver Speidel at the second and third place. Phil Ivey is still in the 9 th position. Vadzim Kursevich, Marvin Rettenmaier, John Dibella, Daniel Kelly and Davidi Kitai occupy respectively the 4th, 6th, 7th, 8th and 10 th place.

This page has been viewed 959 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.