navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Saturday, April 20 2024 
WSOP National Championship: Ryan Eriquezzo as champion

Open for a buy-in of $ 10,000, the World Series of Poker National Championship tournament brought together the 157 best players of the year's WSOP Circuit at Rio poker room. They are effectively champions of each part of the WSOP Circuit Main Event and WSOP ranking leaders. The tournament having a prize pool of $ 1,570,000 ended with the victory of Ryan Eriquezzo, WSOP Circuit Caesars Atlantic City champion in March 2012. But the access to this first step of such a tournament has not been easy at all. The final table started on Wednesday, July 11. Huy Nguyen, Matt Keikoan, David Baker, Sam Stein and Amanda Musumeci were among the competitors. They are all top players but none of them managed to win. They ranked respectively 3rd, 4th, 6th, 7th and 8th.

Eriquezzo managed to resist until the end and he ousted Nikolas Stone during the final duel. For this major feat, he bagged the biggest win of his career amounting $ 416,051 and received his first gold bracelet. His runner-up took home the second prize of $ 257,119. Among the well known players who accessed the money list are Eugene Katchalov, Brian Rast, Nick Binger and Allen Kessler. Andy Hwang and Justin Gardenshire completed the list of finalists and occupied the 5 th and 9th place.

This page has been viewed 871 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.