navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, March 03 2024 
WSOP Event # 39: Jan-Peter Jachtmann wins the $ 10,000 PLO

The Day of Saturday saw the coronation of Jan-Peter Jachtmann during the Event #39 of the WSOP 2012, a Pot-Limit Omaha of $ 10,000. The event, held during three days brought together 293 participants among whom 13 qualified for the day behind the quest of the WSOP bracelet. This final day lasted six hours and after a few hands, elimination succeeded like that of Sammy Farha, who was eliminated in the 11th place and still pocketed $ 43,076 for his coup. The elimination of Ville Wahlbeck at the 10th position allowed the nine survivors to play the final table, who were Jason Mercier, Steven Silverman, Micah Smith, Nikolai Yakovenko, Joe Kushner, Andy Seth, Benjamin Wise, Jan-Peter and Andrew Brown Jachtmann.

Joe Kushner fell in the 9th place but pocketed $ 55,525, followed by Jason Mercier ($ 72,132) eliminated by Micah Smith, Nikolai Yakovenko ($ 94,442), Benjamin Sage ($ 124,600), Andy Seth ($ 165,665) and Micah Smith (222,044 $). Steven Silverman managed to rank in the last step of the podium following his removal by Andrew Brown. His third place let him raise $ 299,960. The head's up of this Event #39 was played between Andrew Brown and Jan-Peter Jachtmann. Brown, the chipleader of the day who already had a World Series of Poker bracelet at his prizelist finally surrendered face to Jachtmann. Andrew Brown passed up his chance to win a second bracelet a settled himself for the sum of $ 408,393 for his runner up place. Germany's Jan-Peter Jachtmann pocketed $ 661,000 and the WSOP bracelet.

This page has been viewed 943 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.