navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, June 14 2024 
ANZPT: Mat Carlsson won the second stage of the Season IV

The Australia New Zealand Poker Tour (ANZPT) is a very popular live poker tournament inside players of this part of the planet and other neighboring countries. The Burswood Casino recently hosted the second stage of the ANZPT Season IV in its poker room during which 309 participants registered for the Main Event of $ 1,100 AUD buy-in. The event lasted five days after which Matt "Skillz" Carlsson won the title and $ 80,848 after having won the final table composed of nine players : Anthony Marenko, David Lloyd, Didier Guerin, Lucas Mierzwa, Mat Carlsson, Jon Curtis, Anthony Aston, Paul Satzke and John Shin. The bubble boy of the final table is Daryl Alderson but his 10th place finish allowed him to be paid, $ 4,483. Lucas Mierzwa and Paul Satzke were the first two players to leave the final table and ended the tournament respectively at the 9th ($ 6,724) and eighth place ($ 9,125).

In the seventh place was John Shin ($ 11,527) followed by Didier Guerin ($ 14,409), David Lloyd ($ 17,611) and Jon Curtis ($ 22,253) at the fourth place. Anthony Aston acceded at the 3rd place after his elimination against Anthony Marenko. Aston left the table with a gain of $ 28,497. The heads-up match was played between Anthony Marenko and Mat Carlsson but Marenko didn't support the pressure from the latter and ended up in the runner-up place with a gain of $ 51,231. The next step of the ANZPT will be held at Skycity Queenstown's New Zealand for a buy-in of $ 3,000 NZD from July 24 to 29.

This page has been viewed 798 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.