navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Wednesday, July 17 2024 
EPT Monte Carlo: Charania wins the Main Event

Last Monday, the Sporting Club of Monaco hosted the final table of the EPT Monte Carlo 2012 during which eight players competed for a few hours of play. Sergio Castelluccio, Mohsin Charania, Bernard Guigon, Michael Dietrich, Lucille Cailly, Clayton Mozdzen, Daniel Gomez and Rodrigo Caprioli were the last survivors after the four days of tournament. Mohsin Charania, Sergio Castelluccio and Lucille Cailly made a good run for the title of the grand final of the European Poker Tour, but ultimately it was Mohsin Charania who won the title of this € 10,600 buy-in Main Event and the sumptuous Shamballa bracelet of € 25,000. Daniel Gomez was the first player to fall followed shortly after by Clayton Mozdzen. They are respectively in the 8th and 7th place with gains of € 130,000 and € 185,000. Michael Dietrich and Rodrigo Caprioli were the next on the list and left the table with € 245,000 and € 315,000.

Lucille Cailly undertook to eliminate Sergio Castelluccio (4th, € 400,000) while Mohsin Charania eliminated Bernard Guigon (third, € 545.000). There were only two players on the table for the final head's up : Lucille Cailly and Mohsin Charania. After the deal, with over one million gain for each, the head's up started but just after five hands, Mohsin Charania defeated Lucille Cailly. The French left the table with 1.05 M € gain while Mohsin Charania pocketed € 1,350,000 and a place at the EPT Tournament of Champions. The American won the title of the EPT Grand Final against a field of 665 players.

This page has been viewed 859 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.