navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, May 23 2024 
EPT Berlin: Cengiz Ulusu, the Day 1B chipleader

After the Day 1A which gathered 243 players, the Day 1B had a very busy influx but a little less than last year, 502 players were registered for the Day 1B of the EPT Berlin, against 773 last year. The two days of this EPT brought together a field of 745 players generating a prize pool of € 3,725,000. For this Berlin step, 112 players will enter in the money with a minimum gain of € 7,500 and € 825,000 for the winner. The European Poker Tour is very popular circuit for professionals if we consider the field composed among others of Liv Boeree, Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier, Fabrice Soulier, Jake Cody, Marvin Rettenmaier, Steve O'Dwyer, Kevin MacPhee, Sebastian Ruthenberg Viktor Blom or Faraz Jaka. But ultimately, it's Cengiz Ulusu who is leading the chip count with a stack of 242,800 chips.

Of the 210 players who qualified for the Day 2 at the end of this day, we found in the top 10 of the chip count : Cengiz Ulusu, Calvin Anderson, Mario Puccini, Davidi Kitai, Joao Ribeiro, Cesar Garcia Dominguez, Mark Wright, Brahim Oubella Daniel Smith and Michiel Brummelhuis. It also retains the presence of Stephane Albertini, Yorane Kerignard, Lucien Cohen, Ilan Boujenah, Michel Abecassis, Bertrand Grospellier and Debabeche Ahmed. But everyone had not the chance to continue this poker tournament like Marvin Rettenmaier, Arnaud Mattern, Liv Boeree, Jean-Philippe Rohr, Johannes Strassmann, Mike McDonald, Tobias Reinkemeier, Michael Tureniec, Andrey Pateychuk, Roberto Romanello and Johnny Lodden.

This page has been viewed 1056 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.