navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, June 14 2024 
Ribeauvillé: A second Barrière Poker Tour title for Yves Hallague

Last weekend, the tournament Barrière Poker Tour (BPT) visited for the first time the city of Ribeauvillé, at the Casino Barrière of this city. As usual, the event was an opportunity for players to get a ticket for the World Series of Poker Europe (WSOPE), to be held again at Cannes. Thus, they were 102 poker enthusiasts, composed of amateurs and professionals such as Elie Payan, Bruno Benveniste, Pedro Canali, Philippe Ktorza, Remy Biechel and Antoine Saout, who joined the city to take part in the tournament. It is important to note that the organizers did all necessary things to ensure the success of the tournament. Thus, participants benefited to a professional meeting either at the frame, materials and structure of play.

This stage of the BPT ended with the victory of the online poker player Yves Hallague in the main event of € 1,500 buy-in. This latter is already known by fans of the circuit for having won the trophy at the stage of Nice in 2010. And this player is really talented because it’s not an ordinary player that he faced during the final heads'up but Guillaume Darcourt, a professional with several victories at his prizelist. With this feat, he holds two titles of the BPT and received as a reward the sum of € 21,000 including a € 12,000 package for the WSOPE. The runner won the second prize of € 18,500. And for those who still want to get one of these famous packages for the WSOPE, the BPT 2012 gives them another rendezvous in Nice from May 4 to 6 for a new stage.

This page has been viewed 774 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.