navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, April 22 2024 
EPT Madrid: Sergey Baranov, chip leader of the Day 1A

For the 10th stage of the Season 8, the European Poker Tour has chosen the Spanish capital to gather European poker enthusiasts and also foreigners from March 12 to 17. On Monday, March 12, 125 players came at the € 5,300 buy-in Main Event of the EPT Madrid which takes place at the Gran Casino Madrid. The event attracted many renowned top players on the circuit like Eoghean O 'Dea, Alex Kravchenko, Chris Moorman, Martin Staszko, Adeniya Martins, Arnaud Mattern, James Akenhead, Pierre Neuville and also James Dempsey but after this first day of qualification, only 67 players survived to the Day 2. And it is the Ukrainian Sergey Baranov who finished the day as chip leader with a stack of 152,500 chips after eight levels of one hour.

Behind the Ukrainian, we found Anton Ionel (142,500) and Efren Garcia Louzao (130100) on the other two provisional rankings of the podium in terms of chip count. Some players like Alex Kravchenko, Henrique Pinho, Toni Judet, Barny Boatman, Chris Moorman, Dermot Blain, Christophe Benzimra, Alain Roy and Arnaud Mattern were also qualified for the Day 2 while others have been less fortunate : Eoghan O'Dea, Staszko Martin, JP Kelly, Richard Lyndaker, Roberto Romanello, Juha Helppi, Marcin Horecki, Pierre Neuvill ... For the Day 1B, many poker players are expected at the Gran Casino Madrid, like Eugene Katchalov, Nicolas Levi, Philip Ktorza, Ana Marquez, Rebecca Gerin, Johnny Lodden, Leo Margets, Antonin Teisseire and Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier.

This page has been viewed 793 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.