navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, May 23 2024 
EPT Deauville Season 4: Kursevich as winner

Renowned event on the European circuit of live poker, the European Poker Tour Deauville has always been a great success. This poker tournament of € 5,300 buy-in was attended by 889 players during the few days of the Main Event. After a week of tough competition, the eight finalists met at the Centre International de Deauville for the final table with an important presence of French players. The final table was composed of five French players like the chipleader Paul Guichard who finished with 5,955,000 chips at the entrance to the final, Olivier Rogez (4,415,000), Bruno Jais (3,450,000), Than Vuong Trong (2,570,000), Yorane Kerignard (1.68 million), the Irishman Mick Graydon (960,000), the Belarussian Vadzim Kursevich (5.67 million) and the Italian Luca Pagano (2.01 million).

But after this last day of the EPT Deauville, all these people could not master the aggressiveness of Vadzim Kursevich who began the day as runner up and finally ended easily at the top spot. Effectively, the Belarusian was remarkable, while all the eyes of spectators were glued at the 5 French for the title. Vadzim Kursevich was awarded the title after this French stage of the EPT face to a field of 889 players and pocketed then the tidy sum of € 875,000. The runner up of the tournament is the young French player Paul Guichard who pocketed € 557,000, followed by Vuong Than Trong (€ 328,000), Yorane Kérignard (€ 260,000), Bruno Jais (€ 200,000), Olivier Rogez (€ 155,000), Luca Pagano (€ 110,000) and Mick Graydon (€ 67,200).

This page has been viewed 772 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.