navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, July 18 2024 
GUKPT Manchester: Hunter Lewis as winner of its first step of the year

The sixth season of the tournament Grosvenor United Kingdom Poker Tour (GUKPT) stopped at G Casino, in Manchester (UK) last weekend. The main event of this series open for £ 1,070 buy-in was attended by some 171 participants. As usual, the tournament was the meeting point of well known of British poker players. So, Jake Cody, David Nicholson, John Eames, Sam McDonald, Stuart Fox, Sunny Chattha, Matt Perrins, Will Fry and Karl Mahrenholz were present in the poker room of G Casino to compete for the title of the tournament. Unfortunately, none of them managed to access the money list. The player who won the title and the first prize of £ 49,600 is the Scottish Hunter Lewis. This was his first big victory and he deserves it because he defeated the online poker pro Kevin Steele at the final head's up. This latter tried to stand up as long as possible face to Hunter but admitted finally defeated and settled for the second prize of £ 34,630.

At the start of the final table at 9, Sam Grafton was in place of chipleader. However, he wasn't able to maintain his ranking and was eliminated at the 5th place with a prize of £ 10,260. Chris Kadji, John Hanley, Gonzalez Garcia and Gary Holden finished respectively 9th, 8th, 7th and 5th. After the exit of Grafton, Danny Blair has been removed and took the 4th place. It is also the greatest achievement that he has never done throughout his career as a poker player. The third place returned to Allan Doyle, a local player who also did a nice course.

This page has been viewed 1251 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.