navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Wednesday, July 17 2024 
Australian Poker Hall of Fame: Jason Gray and David Gorr inducted

At the same time as the holding of the Aussie Millions 2012, the enthronement of David Gray and Jason Gorr in the Australian Poker Hall Of Fame (APHOF) was also announced. As a reminder, the APHOF was born in 2009 to formally recognize the best players in the poker world in the southern hemisphere. At the time, seven players were elected to become members of this famous association. In 2010, the APHOF received a woman who is Marsh Wagoner and in 2011, Leo Boxell and Danny McDonald. The integration within the APHOF is subject to numerous criteria. First, the candidate should be a resident or former resident of Australia. He should also have contributed to the development of poker in Australia. For players, their performance and skills contribute a lot to their election. And Gray Gorr and fully deserve to join Tony G, Joe Hachem, Jeffrey Lisandro, Mel Judah or Lee Nelson in the APHOF.

Indeed, the two new recruits have respectively more than a million dollars winnings in tournament. They defended well the honor of their country at the various tournaments they were able to participate either local events or international events. Note that David Gorr won the title of champion of the Aussie Millions 2011, while Gray has a third place in Omaha Hi-Lo Split World Championship of the World Series of Poker 2008, runner-up in the Asian Pacific Poker (APPT) Grand Final Sydney 2008 and a trophy of the Victorian Championship of $ 25,000 at his prizelist.

This page has been viewed 1015 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.