navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, June 14 2024 
Aussie Millions Day 2: O'Shea takes control

From this week, the prestigious Crown Casino of Melbourne, Australia receives one of the largest poker tournament in the southern hemisphere: the high roller tournament of the Aussie Millions. This tournament is exceptional by its buy-in of $AUD 10,000, a prize pool of $ 6.59 million and $ 1.6 million to be offered for the winner. After a start taking place during three days, the 314 players who survived on Day 1A, 1B and 1C were gathered at Crown Casino for the second day of tournament. At the end of Day 2, Tim O'Shea became the chip leader with a stack of 921,000 chips followed by Phil Ivey and his 778,500 chips. Indeed, Phil Ivey is back on the track of professional poker and is among the 74 other players qualified for Day 3.

The tournament also saw the participation of former champions of the previous Aussie Millions as Tyron Krost, Stewart Scott, Gus Hansen and Lee Nelson, but only this latter managed to qualify for Day 3. Among the other eliminated players of the day, we also retain the names of Jason Mercier, Sebastian Ruthenberg, Tony G, Vitaly Lunkin, Annette Obrestad, David Bach, Tom Dwan, JP Kelly, JC Tran, James Dempsey and Van Marcus. The top 10 of the qualified players for the Day 3 in terms of chip count is composed of Tim O'Shea with 921,000 chips followed by Phil Ivey (778,500), Aage Ravn (708,500), Jason Koon (667,500), Oliver Speidel (540,000), Patrick Healy (521,000), Yann Dion (495,000), Mohammed Kowloon (477,000), Rob Angood (470,500) and Janis Lesiwski (463,500).

This page has been viewed 839 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.