navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 13 2024 
Aussie Millions 2012: Tyron Krost won the title of Champion of Champions

The tournament of champions held as part of the Aussie Millions 2012 delivered its verdict last Saturday, January 21. The event brought together eight champions of the previous Aussie Millions who were Peter Costa (champion in 2003), Tony Bloom (2004), Jamil Dia (2005), Lee Nelson (2006), Gus Hansen (2007), who was defeated at the fourth place, Stewart Scott (2009), Tyron Krost (2010) and David Gorr (2011). They received a special invitation to take part in this exceptional poker competition. Note that the 2008 champion refused the invitation because of the birth of his son. After the confrontation between these titans, the Aussie Millions champion 2010, Tyron Krost, won the trophy that let him to win a gold ticket allowing him to have access forever in all major tournaments of $ 10,600 buy-in of the Aussie Millions.

As a reminder, the Champion of Champions 2012 discovered poker by chance. Indeed, he participated in a qualification in an online poker room for the main event of the Aussie Millions 2010 and managed to pick up the package for the event. His first participation in a major tournament was an unprecedented success that let him win the victory with a gain of two million dollars. Tyron Krost disappeared from the international poker scene after his victory to concentrate on his studies. But his comeback in the poker room of Crown Casino in Melbourne once again demonstrated his talent for this game. This young Australian of 25-year-old ousted Tony Bloom during the final the head's up.

This page has been viewed 1031 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.