navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Wednesday, May 29 2024 
Edoardo Alescio: The new WPT Venice champion

The WPT Venice 2011 ended with the coronation of Edoardo Alescio after five days of fierce competition. Of the 78 registered players of Day 1A and 135 of Day 1B, only six players were qualified for the final table. These six seats at the final table have been occupied by Michele Caroli, the chip leader of the final with a stack of more than 2 million chips, Edoardo Alescio, Andrea Benelli, Steve O'Dwyer, Alex Dovzhenko and Andrea Dato. During the last day of the Italian stage of the World Poker Tour, Steve O'Dwyer was on the right way to win his first title but at the end of the day, he left the title after a final head's up against the Italian Edoardo Alescio. Despite a short stack of 501,000 chips, O'Dwyer eliminated Alex Dovzhenko who was ranked at the sixth place with € 27,035. After that, the American defeated respectively Andrea Benelli and Andrea Dato who left the event at the fifth and fourth place with earnings of € 34,254 and € 43,170.

For his part, Edoardo Alescio eliminated the chipleader of the day and won 2,360,000 chips while Steve O'Dwyer was already at more than 4 million chips. Following this elimination, Michele Caroli ended up in the third place with € 66,090, leaving Edoardo Alescio and Steve O'Dwyer in the final head's up. The latter dominated the duel but after a few long minutes, the final table knew a reversal. Indeed, Edoardo Alescio finally took over his opponent and took home the sum of € 194,374. Steve O'Dwyer, meanwhile, leaves the table of this poker tournament with € 95,530.

This page has been viewed 619 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.