navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, May 26 2024 
Vanessa Selbst: Day 1 chipleader of the WPT Five Diamond

The first event of the World Poker Tour was founded in May 2002 and now, the WPT is once again returning at the Bellagio, in Las Vegas after 10 years of tournament with the Doyle Brunson Five Diamond World Poker Classic. At that time, the tournament was simply called WPT Five Diamond World Poker Classic, 146 players registered for this first event with a buy-in of $ 10,000. Gus Hansen was the winner in a final table made up of Scotty Nguyen, Freddy Deeb, Chris Bigler, John Hennigan and John Juanda. And in this month of December, the legendary Five Diamond World Poker Classic has just started a new series of tournaments in the same poker room at Bellagio. Despite the EPT Prague which takes place in parallel with this event, the WPT Five Diamond started the first day with a field of 365 players.

At the entrance of Day 1, participants made up largely of North American players paid a buy-in of $ 10,300. The public noted the presence of Daniel Negreanu, Tom Marchese, Erik Seidel, Eric Baldwin, Brandon Cantu, David Williams, Justin Bonomo, Noah Schwartz, Antonio Esfandiari, Matt Affleck, Hoyt Corkins, Jennifer Tilly... All these players were qualified for Day 2. Even if the pink boa was alone, she was capable of good thing. At the end of Day 1, only 283 players were qualified for Day 2 during which Vanessa Selbst occupied the head of the chip count with a stack of 165,800 chips. Just behind, there is John Smith, Jean Max Gaspard, Darren Elias, John Bennett and Keith Ferrera for the Top 5 of the standings.

This page has been viewed 692 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.