navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, July 15 2024 
EPT San Remo: A real success once again

The main event of € 4,900 buy-in of the European Poker Tour San Remo (EPT) started effectively since a few days. Therefore, a field of 837 participants has been registered for this stage in Italy. Indeed, they were 359 players to take part in the Day 1A and 478 were registered for Day 1B. As it's a popular stop of the EPT, many top players were present in the starting field like Jennifer Harman, Victor Ramdim, Jason Mercier, Daniel Negreanu, Vanessa Rousso, John Duthie, Lex Veldhuis, Ludovic Lacay, Hugo Lemaire, Roger Hairabedian, Ilan Boujenah, Antony Lellouche and Arnaud Mattern. Unfortunately, most of these well known players have already left the game. Thus, among the 22 survivors of Day 1A, it's the local player Massimiliano Forti who is occupying the lead. However, some stars of the game have been able to resist including Marco Traniello, Kevin McPhee, Per Linde and Lex Veldhuis who managed to be in the top 10 of Day 1A.

During the day 1B, the public in the poker room of Casino San Remo was able to attend an amazing show performed by stars such as Bertrand Grospellier, Jonathan Dumahel, Liv Boeree, Shaun Deeb and Elio Fox who are still in the run for the following of the competition. If the place of chipleader was assigned to Paul Taylor holder of 188,200 tokens, Brandon Cantu, Vanessa Selbst and Anton Wigg are also well positioned for the start of Day 2. Note that the prize pool gathered in the tournament is € 3,734,694 and the winner will be be awarded a gain of € 800,000.

This page has been viewed 651 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.