navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 08 2023 
Macau Poker Cup Championship: Raiden Kan won the title

The Grand Lisboa Casino welcomed last week the Macau Poker Cup Championship (MPCC). During the five days of the Main Event (October 12 to 16), 308 players were gathered at the Grand Lisboa Casino to compete for the title and a whopping $ 160,000 or HK $ 1.25 million. After the Day 3, 43 players were qualified for the next round to share the prize pool of HK $ 5,550,856. From this third day of the tournament, Raiden Kan took the lead in this poker tournament in terms of chip count and was well placed as the favorite of the tournament maintaining this leading position until the final table of the Main Event held during the afternoon of Sunday, October 16. At this final table, 9 players were qualified : Raiden Kan (1,237,000), Victor Chong (981,000), Sunny Jung (669,000), Seijiro Machi (616,000), Hung-sheng Lin (614,000), Yong Seng Lee (598,000), Richard Hu (566 000), Chang Huang Hau (466,000) and Charles Lam (360 000).

Japanese Seijiro Machi was the first eliminated from the final followed by Sunny Jung in the 8th place. Hung-Sheng Lin followed quickly the trend, eliminated at the sixth place. Yong Lee Seng ended up in the fourth position face to Kan who was in his best fit. There remained only three players on the table : Victor Chong, Raiden Kan and Hang Hau Chang but this latter was quickly ejected from the meeting by Chong. After a head's up between the two Malaysians, Raiden Kan won against his compatriot and grabbed the MPCC title 2011 won last season by the German Julian Hasse.

This page has been viewed 1531 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2023


  All rights reserved.