navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Saturday, June 15 2024 
WSOP Circuit: A third bracelet for Robert Castoire

The World Series of Poker Europe are currently the event of the year for poker enthusiasts of the Old Continent. But on the other side of the Atlantic, the World Series of Poker Circuit is the major tournament of this October. Last weekend and early this week, the Horseshoe Southern Indiana Casino Hotel hosted the WSOP-C for three days. 313 players responded to the call but at the end, it was Robert Castoire who emerged victorious face to the nine other finalists in this new stage : Aaron Massey, Mark Smith, Jacob Bazely, David Hengen, Thang Nguyen, Donovan Darland, Khang Luu and Sameer Al Dbhany. These two latter were the first eliminated from the final table followed by Bernard Lee in the eighth place. After having removed Bernard Lee, David Hengen were also defeated and Thang Nguyen follow him shortly after.

Five players stayed then in the race: Mark Smith, Robert Castoire, Jacob Bazely, Aaron Massey and Donovan Darland. Mark Smith got away quickly out of this four last players face to Robert Castoire who played his best poker tournament. Donovan Darland miss a fewsteps the podium of this poker tournament after a fierce battle with Aaron Massey. This latter left the head's up to Jacob Bazely and Robert Castoire with a respective stack of 3.9 and 2.3 million. Bazely finally left the tilte to Castoire who win his third WSOP Circuit bracelet and a gain of $ 107,022. The next meeting of the WSOP Circuit 2011-2012 will begin on October 21 in Hammond with a guaranteed prizepool of $ 1,500,000.

This page has been viewed 972 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.