navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, July 01 2022 
WSOP 2011: Elky and Mizrachi miss their second bracelet

If French spectators present in the Rio poker room hoped a second bracelet won by their favorite player Bertrand Grospellier at the Event # 46, a No-Limit Hold'em 6-max championship of $ 10,000, Elky was unable to reach the place of honor because of an attack of Joe Ebanks. Despite the disappointment that has been marked on his face, the French still made a magnificent performance that earned him a stunning $ 447,074 gain. This new final table also allowed Bertrand ElkY to throne in the second place in the standings of the 'Player Of The Year. Elky also recorded $ 8 million in tournament winnings. The final Heads'up was then played by Joe Ebanks and Chris Moorman. While Chris Moorman had a large advantage in number of chips, the coronation came back to Joe Ebanks. The UK player won his first gold bracelet and a staggering $ 1,158,481.

During the Event # 47, an Omaha / Seven Card Stud High-Low of $ 2,500, the verdict also fell. For Antony Lellouche, the adventure ended early as he held the 9th place along with a $ 17,331 bonus. However, this new paid place once again proves his talent as a poker player of international level. Note that thanks to his participation in World Series of Poker 2011(WSOP), Antony Lellouche has just increased his bankroll by a sum of $ 100,000. After the elimination of Aba Mosseri in the third place, the grinder started a rather tough battle against Owais Ahmed. Unfortunately, Mizrachi also missed his second bracelet and settled for the runner up spot.

This page has been viewed 570 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2022


  All rights reserved.